Persönlicher Status und Werkzeuge

Prof. Dr. Carl-Peter Bauer

Chair

Pediatrics

Contact Details

Business card at TUMonline

Academic Career and Research Areas

The Endowed Chair "Kinder-Rehabilitation" of the Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bayern Süd held by Professor Bauer (b. 1951) focuses on the prevention and rehabilitation of allergic and pneumological disease in children and young adults.  

Professor Bauer completed his medical studies at the University of Düsseldorf and TUM. After acquiring his German medical board certification while working at TUM, he gained his postdoctoral teaching qualification having conducted his thesis research on the “Significance of bronchial provocation tests and the relevance of purified allergen extracts for the diagnosis and treatment of bronchial asthma in childhood” (1983). Since 1992 he has held an Endowed Chair at the Children’s Clinic at TUM. Professor Bauer is also Medical Director of the Fachklinik Gaißach, Director of the Society for Paediatric Allergology and Environmental Medicine and a member of a number of prestigious scientific organizations including the European Academy of Allergology and Clinical Immunology (EAACI).

Awards

  • The Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany (2010)

Key Publications

Bauer C-P, Petermann F, DGRW-Update: „Rehabilitation bei Kindern und Jugendlichen“. Rehabilitation. 2010; 49: 217-223.

Von Berg A, Filipiak-Pittroff B, Krämer U, Link E, Bollrath C, Brockow I, Koletzko S, Grübl A, Heinrich J, Wichmann HE, Bauer CP, Reinhardt D, Berdel D, GINIplus study group: “Preventive effect of hydrolyzed infant formulas persists until the age 6 years: long-term results from the German Infant Nutritional Intervention Study (GINI)”. J. Allergy Clin. Immunol. 2008; 121(6): 1442-1447.

Morgenstern V, Zutavern A, Cyrys J, Brockow I, Koletzko S, Krämer U, Behrendt H, Herbarth O, von Berg A, Bauer CP, Wichmann HE, Heinrich J, GINI Study Group, LISA Study Group: “Atopic diseases allergic sensitization, and exposure to traffic-related air pollution in children”. Am. J. Respr. Crit. Care Med. 2008; 177(12): 1331-1337.

Filipiak B, Zutavern A, Koletzko S, von Berg A, Brockow I, Grübl A, Berdel D, Reinhardt D, Bauer CP, Wichmann HE, Heinrich J, GINI-Group: “Solid food introduction in relation to eczema: results from a four-year prospective birth cohort study”. J. Pediatr. 2007; 151(4): 352-358.

Abstract

Bauer C-P, Petermann F, Kiosz D, Stachow R: „Langzeiteffekt der stationären Rehabilitation bei Kindern und Jugendlichen mit mittelschwerem und schwerem Asthma bronchiale“. Pneumologie. 2002; 56: 478-485.

Persönlicher Status und Werkzeuge

Prof. Dr. Carl-Peter Bauer

Lehrstuhl

Kinderheilkunde

Fakultät

Medizin

Wissenschaftliche Laufbahn und Forschungsgebiete

Der Stiftungslehrstuhl "Kinder-Rehabilitation" der Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bayern Süd von Prof. Bauer (*1951) ist auf Fragestellungen auf dem Gebiet der Prävention und Rehabilitation von allergischen und pneumologischen Erkrankungen bei Kindern und Jugendlichen fokussiert.  

Prof. Bauer hat sein Medizinstudium an der Universität Düsseldorf sowie der Technischen Universität München absolviert und sich nach seiner Facharztausbildung an der Technischen Universität München zum Thema „Aussagekraft bronchialer Provokationsteste und Bedeutung gereinigter Allergenextrakte für Diagnostik und Therapie des Asthma bronchiale im Kindesalter“ habilitiert (1983). Seit 1992 hat er den Stiftungslehrstuhl an der Kinderklinik der Technischen Universität München inne. Prof. Bauer ist zudem Ärztlicher Direktor der Fachklinik Gaißach, Vorstand der Gesellschaft für Pädiatrische Allergologie und Umweltmedizin und Mitglied bedeutender Fachgesellschaften darunter European Academy of Allergology and Clinical Immunology (EAACI). 

Wichtigste Auszeichnungen

  • Bundesverdienstkreuz (2010)

Schlüsselpublikationen

Bauer C-P, Petermann F, DGRW-Update: „Rehabilitation bei Kindern und Jugendlichen“. Rehabilitation. 2010; 49: 217-223.

Von Berg A, Filipiak-Pittroff B, Krämer U, Link E, Bollrath C, Brockow I, Koletzko S, Grübl A, Heinrich J, Wichmann HE, Bauer CP, Reinhardt D, Berdel D, GINIplus study group: “Preventive effect of hydrolyzed infant formulas persists until the age 6 years: long-term results from the German Infant Nutritional Intervention Study (GINI)”. J. Allergy Clin. Immunol. 2008; 121(6): 1442-1447.

Morgenstern V, Zutavern A, Cyrys J, Brockow I, Koletzko S, Krämer U, Behrendt H, Herbarth O, von Berg A, Bauer CP, Wichmann HE, Heinrich J, GINI Study Group, LISA Study Group: “Atopic diseases allergic sensitization, and exposure to traffic-related air pollution in children”. Am. J. Respr. Crit. Care Med. 2008; 177(12): 1331-1337.

Filipiak B, Zutavern A, Koletzko S, von Berg A, Brockow I, Grübl A, Berdel D, Reinhardt D, Bauer CP, Wichmann HE, Heinrich J, GINI-Group: “Solid food introduction in relation to eczema: results from a four-year prospective birth cohort study”. J. Pediatr. 2007; 151(4): 352-358.

Abstract

Bauer C-P, Petermann F, Kiosz D, Stachow R: „Langzeiteffekt der stationären Rehabilitation bei Kindern und Jugendlichen mit mittelschwerem und schwerem Asthma bronchiale“. Pneumologie. 2002; 56: 478-485.