Persönlicher Status und Werkzeuge

Prof. Dr. Helmut Krcmar

Department

Informatics

Contact Details

Visitenkarte in TUMonline

Academic Career and Research Areas

Prof. Krcmar’s (b. 1954) research covers information management, IT-enabled value networks, service management, computer-supported cooperative work and information systems for IT service providers in healthcare and e-government.

He studied business management in Saarbrücken and obtained his doctorate in 1983. After that, he worked as a postdoctoral fellow at the IBM Los Angeles Scientific Center and as assistant professor of information systems at the Leonard Stern Graduate School of Business, New York University and Baruch College, City University of New York. From 1987 to 2002, he held the Chair of Information Systems at the University of Hohenheim, Stuttgart. From 2000 to 2002, he served as Dean of the Department of Business, Economics and Social Sciences. He is a member of the TUM School of Management and was Dean of the Department of Informatics from 2010 to 2013.

Awards

  • Distinguished Visiting Fellowship der Australien Computer Society (1996)

Key Publications

Krcmar H: Informationmanagement. Berlin: Springer-Verlag, 2010.

Leimeister JM, Krcmar H: „Community-Engineering Systematischer Aufbau und Betrieb Virtueller Communitys im Gesundheitswesen“. Wirtschaftsinformatik (WI). 2006;  48(6): 418-429.

Krcmar H: „Bedeutung und Ziele von Informationssystem-Architekturen“. Wirtschaftsinformatik (WI). 1990; 32(5): 395-402.

Abstract

Klein A, Helmut Krcmar: "DCXNET: e-transformation at DaimlerChrysler." JIT. 2006; 21(1): 52-65.

Abstract

Leimeister JM, Huber M, Bretschneider U, Krcmar H: "Leveraging Crowdsourcing: Activation-Supporting Components for IT-Based Ideas Competition". Journal of Management Information Systems. 2009; 26 (1): 197 - 224.

Abstract

TUM – Technische Universität München Menü

Prof. Dr. Helmut Krcmar

Fakultät

Informatik

Wissenschaftliche Laufbahn und Forschungsgebiete

Prof. Dr. Krcmar (*1954) ist Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Fakultät für Informatik. Er forscht auf dem Gebiet der Digitalen Transformation, des Informations- und Wissensmanagements, der plattformbasierten Ökosysteme, des Managements IT-basierter Dienstleistungen, des E-Governments und der Computerunterstützung für die Kooperation.
Nach dem Studium der BWL in Saarbrücken promovierte er dort (1983). Danach wirkte er als Post-doctoral fellow am IBM Los Angeles Scientific Center und als Assistant Professor (Leonard Stern Graduate School of Business, New York University and Baruch College, City University of New York). Von 1987 bis 2002 führte er den Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Universität Hohenheim, Stuttgart und war von 2000 bis 2002 Dekan der Wirtschafts- und Sozial­wissen­schaft­lichen Fakultät. 2002 erhielt er einen Ruf an die TUM. Er ist Zweitmitglied der TUM School of Management und war von 2010 bis 2013 Dekan der Fakultät für Informatik. Seit 2003 ist er Akademischer Direktor des SAP University Competence Center@TUM. Im Juli 2018 wurde er zum Prodekan der TUM School of Management und Gründungsdekan des TUM Campus Heilbronn gewählt. Er ist Sprecher des Direktoriums der fortiss gGmbH.

Wichtigste Auszeichnungen

  • 1. Platz im WirtschaftsWoche-Ranking der forschungsstärksten BWL-Professoren im deutschsprachigen Raum (2019)
  • AIS Best Information Systems Publications Award (2017)
  • IBM Faculty Award (2016)
  • Fellow of the Association for Information Systems (2016)
  • Paul Gray Award for the Most Though Provoking Paper (2015)

Schlüsselpublikationen (alle Publikationen)

Pflügler C, Becker N, Wiesche M, Krcmar H: "Strategies for Retaining Key IT Professionals". MIS Quarterly Executive. 2018; 17(4): 297-314.

Abstract

Wiesche M, Jurisch M, Yetton PW, Krcmar H: "Grounded Theory Methodology in Information Systems Research". MIS Quarterly. 2017; 41(3): 685-702.

Abstract

Schermann M, Dongus K, Yetton P, Krcmar H: "The Role of Transaction Cost Economics in Information Technology Outsourcing research: A Meta-Analysis of the Choice of Contract Type". The Journal of Strategic Information Systems. 2016; 25(1): 32-48.

Abstract

Krcmar H: Informationmanagement. Heidelberg: Springer-Verlag, 2016.

Abstract

Leimeister JM, Huber M, Bretschneider U, Krcmar H: "Leveraging Crowdsourcing: Activation-Supporting Components for IT-Based Ideas Competition". Journal of Management Information Systems. 2009; 26 (1): 197-224.

Abstract