TUM – Technical University of Munich Menü

Prof. Dr. Sören Schöbel-Rutschmann

Department

Architecture

Contact Details

Visitenkarte in TUMonline

Academic Career and Research Areas

Prof. Schöbel (b. 1967) researches and teaches the conceptual design of open space and landscape as a scientific method ("research by design"). His research focuses on urban and regional open space structures as well as new rural cultural and energy landscapes.

 

After studying landscape planning at the TU Berlin, Prof. Schöbel worked freelance in design planning, project development and object planning. As a research assistant at the TU Berlin, he earned his doctorate with Prof. Jürgen Wenzel for his work on Qualitative Open Space Planning. In 2005, he was appointed to the position of associate professor at TUM. Prof. Schöbel is a registered landscape architect, member of the Scientific Board of Trustees of the Bavarian Academy for Rural Space, the German Academy for Urban and Regional Planning DASL and the Wind Research Network South WindForS.

Key Publications (all publications)

Schöbel S: „Bausteine eines neuen Landschaftsvertrags“. In: Landschaftsvertrag. Zur kritischen Rekonstruktion der Kulturlandschaft. Editor: Schöbel S. Berlin: jovis, 2017.

Abstract

Schöbel S, Chechowski D: „Beyond Infrastructure and Superstructure – Intermediating Landscapes“. In: Revising Green Infrastructure: Concepts between Nature and Design. Editors: Chechowski D, Hauck T, Hausladen G. Boca Raton: CRC/Taylor & Francis, 2014.

Schöbel S: Windenergie und Landschaftsästhetik. Berlin: jovis, 2012.

Abstract

Schöbel S: „Landschaft als Prinzip. Über das Verstehen, Erklären und Entwerfen“. Stadt und Grün. 2007; 12: 53-58.

Schöbel S:  „Qualitative research as a perspective for urban open space planning”.  JOLA Journal of Landscape Architecture. 2006; 1: 38-47.

Persönlicher Status und Werkzeuge

Prof. Dr. Sören Schöbel-Rutschmann

Fakultät

Architektur

Wissenschaftliche Laufbahn und Forschungsgebiete

Prof. Schöbel (*1967) erforscht und lehrt das konzeptionelle, gestaltgebende Entwerfen von Freiraum und Landschaft als wissenschaftliche Methode („research by design“). Die Schwerpunkte seiner Forschung liegen auf städtischen und regionalen Freiraumstrukturen, sowie neuen ländlichen Kultur- und Energielandschaften.

 

Nach dem Studium der Landschaftsplanung an der TU Berlin arbeitete Prof. Schöbel freiberuflich in der Entwurfsplanung, in der Projektentwicklung und in der Objektplanung. Als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der TU Berlin promovierte er bei Prof. Jürgen Wenzel über Qualitative Freiraumplanung. Seit 2005 ist er Extraordinarius an der TUM. Prof. Schöbel ist eingetragener Landschaftsarchitekt, Mitglied im Wissenschaftlichen Kuratorium der Bayerischen Akademie Ländlicher Raum, der Deutschen Akademie für Städtebau und Landesplanung DASL und des Windforschungsnetzwerks Süd WindForS.

Schlüsselpublikationen (alle Publikationen)

Schöbel S: „Bausteine eines neuen Landschaftsvertrags“. In: Landschaftsvertrag. Zur kritischen Rekonstruktion der Kulturlandschaft. Editor: Schöbel S. Berlin: jovis, 2017.

Abstract

Schöbel S, Chechowski D: „Beyond Infrastructure and Superstructure – Intermediating Landscapes“. In: Revising Green Infrastructure: Concepts between Nature and Design. Editors: Chechowski D, Hauck T, Hausladen G. Boca Raton: CRC/Taylor & Francis, 2014.

Schöbel S: Windenergie und Landschaftsästhetik. Berlin: jovis, 2012.

Abstract

Schöbel S: „Landschaft als Prinzip. Über das Verstehen, Erklären und Entwerfen“. Stadt und Grün. 2007; 12: 53-58.

Schöbel S:  „Qualitative research as a perspective for urban open space planning”.  JOLA Journal of Landscape Architecture. 2006; 1: 38-47.